Indiana State University. Department of Political Science | Cunningham Memorial Library Special Collections

Name: Indiana State University. Department of Political Science

Historical Note:

The curriculum offered by the Department of Political Science has been crafted to ensure that students develop a broad, theoretically rich, and methodologically rigorous understanding of political science as a discipline of study. Recognizing the diverse needs of students, the department offers two curricular paths for attaining a major in political science: one strictly in political science; the other in legal studies, for students with a specific interest in the study of law. The department also offers minors in civic leadership, legal studies, political science, and public administration. The curricular patterns for the department’s programs are drawn from the five major fields of political science—American politics, political theory, public law, comparative politics, and international relations—and allow for a wide range of course selection.

In support of the liberal arts and sciences mission of the college and ISU, the Department of Political Science participates in the Foundational Studies Program, the Honors Program, the International Studies Program, the Women’s Studies Program, and Social Science Education.

Sources: 2011-2012 ISU Undergraduate Catalog

Powered by Archon Version 3.21 rev-1
Copyright ©2012 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign